A small step for man, a giant leap for my comfy feet 

Last week I was devastated when my favourite boots that I bought from Forever 21 in the Black Friday sales broke 

And they refused to exchange them 

Or do anything 

Just looked at me like a tool 

But anyway… 

Yesterday I discovered it’s going to be baltic when I’m in Pittsburgh at the weekend (-15!!!!) and should really get some new boots 

So I was thinking out loud to my manager. And he told me they may have some never worn boots in the house. 

This morning, he brought me a pair of Sorel boots 

That had just been sitting, with the tags on, for 6 years, because they lost the receipt 

Not the most attractive, granted 

But holy crap they are comfy, and warm

And when I walk, I feel like an astronaut walking on the moon 

Hours of unexpected entertainment! 

Thanks Henry and Pam! 

  

4 thoughts on “A small step for man, a giant leap for my comfy feet 

Leave a Reply

