Not an ideal start to the day.

This morning I stupidly packed in way more than was going to be possible.

Starting with a 6am Crossfit class was never really going to a clever idea. But I decided I could do it, and had the rest of the morning planned down to the minute.

When the class started (and finished) 15 minutes late. It was planned to the second.

So much so, that I managed to jump on the PATH and the Subway as they called “Please stand clear of the closing door”.

Sorry guys, I’m that guy.

Major mistake.

I got stuck in the doors of the Subway.

Someone had to help haul my bag through before the train started to move.

Lesson for the day: Do the 5.45am class, or stay in bed for an extra hour and eat more salad. And do not jump on a Subway as it is about to leave, just wait five minutes.

doors-480

Leave a Reply

